Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Jenn
    gu

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    It was very easy to check in and locate the property. There were 3 large rooms and two bathrooms. The owner contacted us and helped answer questions. He was very friendly and professional. It was wonderful to have a bottle of local wine waiting and a handbook with information in English!
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of green space near the apartment for dog walking. Our dogs are hounds and they bay when they get on a scent. This can be a problem when we have to take them out in the middle of the night for a wee and they get excited. Ribeauville is a very dog friendly city on the whole, though, and this is a minor problem.
    I love that Yannick has his rentals set up so that you can pick up the keys when without meeting him. It's very convenient for us. I also love that his apartments are so dog friendly. It's easy to access all you need from the apartment; it's near shops, restaurants, and bars and feels like a home away from home. We've been back three times in 2017 alone and I'm sure we'll keep visiting for as long as we live in Europe.
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017

    Another successful stay in Alsace!

    Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of green space near the apartment for dog walking. Our dogs are hounds and they bay when they get on a scent. This can be a problem when we have to take them out in the middle of the night for a wee and they get excited. Ribeauville is a very dog friendly city on the whole, though, and this is a minor problem.
    I love that Yannick has his rentals set up so that you can pick up the keys when without meeting him. It's very convenient for us. I also love that his apartments are so dog friendly. It's easy to access all you need from the apartment; it's near shops, restaurants, and bars and feels like a home away from home. We've been back three times in 2017 alone and I'm sure we'll keep visiting for as long as we live in Europe.
    Friedrich
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yaron Ganot
    il

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017

    Bang for your buck

    Small and cozy
    Responsive owner. Great location. Interior design high quality
    חביב
    il

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017
    Big and beautiful apartment , emazing village
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2017
    Perfect location - just next to the main street and also very close to a public (free of charge) parking. Nice design of the apartment. Bottle of wine was also a nice touch :)
    Kevin
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2017

    enjoyable and relaxing break, good restaurant opposite.

    very convenient for town centre and shops. very animal friendly. very hospitable owner
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    26 February 2017

    Great property for dog owners.

    WiFi is a bit spotty at times. One mattress was a little hard for my taste, although I loved that it was king sized.
    The Riesling apartment is very large and spacious. Yannick is a fantastic host and offers everything you need. Super pet friendly! Bakeries and a small grocery store nearby. Free parking. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, and wine nearby.
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2017

    We loved Ribeauville and hope to come back!

    It was unusually cold when we visited and it took awhile for the apartment to heat up due to the thick stone walls. I recommend bringing warm clothes if you will be staying during the winter. Once the apartment warmed up, there were no more issues, but the warm up took some time. Cooking on the stove made the smoke alarm go off, even though we used the fan and opened the window. There were tiny flies in the apartment that were only a nuisance because they were attracted to the light of my iPad at night.
    Yannick is very nice and the apartment had everything we needed. It's also extremely pet friendly and offers an excellent location right next to the center of the town. Checking in and out is super easy and convenient. Parking is free and, at least when we visited, plentiful. The bed is surprisingly comfortable. The apartment itself is very charming and pleasant; Yannick had even put a Christmas tree in there, which made it seem very welcoming. He also left us a bottle of wine! The shower is excellent, with a rainfall head and good water pressure. We will probably come back, since we live somewhat close to Ribeauville and we know our dogs love Yannick! And he seemed to love them back. He even brought them treats!
    Delphine
    ie

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2016
    Everything was perfect, and the owner made us feel very welcome and was available when we had questions. The village is lovely and everything you need is within 5 minutes walk (groceries, bakery, butcher etc).
    Ahmad Affandi
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    10 December 2016

    Everything is find and eassy here. Beutiful place

    Everything is near. Easy excess to the town. 50 meters from town.
    catriona
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    5 December 2016

    Highly recommended.

    A small amount of sound from the upstairs apartment, but this is to be expected in a historic building, and it was just footsteps so not a problem.
    The communication from the gite prior to arrival was helpful and clear. The gite itself (27m2 studio) was well equipped and comfortable. There was a nice bathroom, excellent little kitchen and cozy sleeping area. Wifi was fast and reliable and the heaters (with thermostat) kept the accommodation warm. Location is excellent - on a quiet road but very central. There is parking very close by. The car park was very busy during the Christmas market and we could not use it, but we imagine it would be fine normally. The gite was pet friendly and did not require a supplement which we appreciated (presumbly this is effectively covered in the reasonable cleaning fee). It is just a short 5-10 minute walk to the vineyards which is great for walking dogs. A couple of nice touches were the bottle of wine on arrival and especially the Christmas tree. Overall, an excellent choice and we hope to visit again.