Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.8
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2

Reviews

    de

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    In one of the three bedrooms of the big flat the window cannot be opened, meaning that only indirect aeration through neighbouring rooms is possible. Might not be a big issue for many people, though.
    Very nice and authentic house in a great area, almost within the middle of Ribeauville but still in a quiet area with direct access to parking. Well equiped kitchen (one more pot would be good, though) and good furniture.
    Gregory
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    Great apartment, central location

    We rented the 3bedroom apartment and 2 bedrooms were on the second floor, i.e. there are stairs inside the apartment.
    . Great location, the apartment is clean and well equipped. Public parking is just next to the house.
    THEODORA
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018

    We had a great time and would definitely visit it again!

    The shower could be improved, not big problem however.
    A lovely, traditional Gites, beautiful decoration! Also very well equipped. Great location in the centre of Ribeauville, a short walking distance from everything and parking just 30" on foot, made everything easy, even with young children. The owner was very helpful.
    Sarah
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    2 July 2018

    Ribeauville is a wonderful town and Yannick is a fabulous host.

    It was difficult to sleep as the bedrooms were very warm - a few floor fans would have been a wonderful addition to the bedrooms.
    Comfortable beds, two spacious bathrooms, well equipped kitchen, comfy couch and chair in the living room. Our favourite part of the property was the outdoor seating area!
    Robin
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    I absolutely loved this place and would definitely come back!

    Because I have physical weakness in my left leg it was quite difficult to manage getting out of bed. I wished the bed could have been a normal height. But that is my own problem.
    Staying at the Gite was like settling in at home. I immediately turned on the tea kettle and felt that our stay would be very comfortable. Laundry was steps away. A market and pharmacy close by and all of the bakeries and restaurants were too available!! We had breakfast and dinner in and splurged on lunch out each day. Parking was a little hike but secure. The decor was cheery and definitely had a designer's touch. The private courtyard was a definite plus.
    George Lok
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    A extra mirror in the room but other than this nothing else
    Good location, friendly staff
    Noemi
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018
    There was some dust
    Super cute and romantic, very good location to visit Alsace. The owner is very kind and gave us many advices
    EMMA
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    Perfect place in great location

    The showers were open so bathrooms got a bit wet
    Spacious rooms, lovely courtyard, warm welcome from Yannick, easy to find from instructions, great local recommendations
    Jenn
    gu

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018
    It was very easy to check in and locate the property. There were 3 large rooms and two bathrooms. The owner contacted us and helped answer questions. He was very friendly and professional. It was wonderful to have a bottle of local wine waiting and a handbook with information in English!
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017
    Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of green space near the apartment for dog walking. Our dogs are hounds and they bay when they get on a scent. This can be a problem when we have to take them out in the middle of the night for a wee and they get excited. Ribeauville is a very dog friendly city on the whole, though, and this is a minor problem.
    I love that Yannick has his rentals set up so that you can pick up the keys when without meeting him. It's very convenient for us. I also love that his apartments are so dog friendly. It's easy to access all you need from the apartment; it's near shops, restaurants, and bars and feels like a home away from home. We've been back three times in 2017 alone and I'm sure we'll keep visiting for as long as we live in Europe.
    Jenny
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    13 November 2017

    Another successful stay in Alsace!

    Unfortunately, there isn't a lot of green space near the apartment for dog walking. Our dogs are hounds and they bay when they get on a scent. This can be a problem when we have to take them out in the middle of the night for a wee and they get excited. Ribeauville is a very dog friendly city on the whole, though, and this is a minor problem.
    I love that Yannick has his rentals set up so that you can pick up the keys when without meeting him. It's very convenient for us. I also love that his apartments are so dog friendly. It's easy to access all you need from the apartment; it's near shops, restaurants, and bars and feels like a home away from home. We've been back three times in 2017 alone and I'm sure we'll keep visiting for as long as we live in Europe.
    Friedrich
    de

    Review score

    10
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yaron Ganot
    il

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017

    Bang for your buck

    Small and cozy
    Responsive owner. Great location. Interior design high quality
    חביב
    il

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017
    Big and beautiful apartment , emazing village
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2017
    Perfect location - just next to the main street and also very close to a public (free of charge) parking. Nice design of the apartment. Bottle of wine was also a nice touch :)
    Kevin
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    25 March 2017

    enjoyable and relaxing break, good restaurant opposite.

    very convenient for town centre and shops. very animal friendly. very hospitable owner
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018
    Bed and headroom
    Location
    anne
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 December 2017

    Lovely apartment in a lovely town

    This charming gite is on a quiet residential street, a short walk from both parking and the Grand Rue. We were in one of the king studio units, which was clean and well-appointed, down to some slippers by the door, in case you might find the floor cold! Both times we have stayed here, the very nice owner checked in to be sure we arrived and to see if there was anything we needed that wasn't already in the unit. The washer and dryer, in a small closet in the courtyard is a welcome touch. I look forward to our return!
    Karen
    de

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017
    Maybe having a second key would have been nice. People could come and go more freely.
    We had a late arrival and was greeted by the owner. He was there only to answer any questions we had. He also offered suggestions for activities for the days we were there. His place felt like home!
    Denise
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2017

    Great apartment and location!

    Nothing to dislike.
    Great location and facilities in our apartment. Easy walking distance of the town, restaurants and supermarket. Free carparking at the rear of the apartment but we were able to park directly in front to unload. Yannick is really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Loading reviews